Early spring wish list: Highstreet Loves 

 
Hi all x

I love early spring fashion. It’s when simplicity and feminity is at its best and most on point. I’m going briefly talk you through the 3 collections i have put together.
One to Three.

I adore a boho look but I also like to keep it chic at the same time. I don’t often go for anything that is flowy and printed at the same time but I am well aware of the current 70’s trends that have flooded the highstreets. If you too would like to attempt a bohemian 70’s look but like myself, a little shy to go straight for the prints, then this look would work for you. A block on trend colour and close the look with black accessories and a sleeveless waterfall jacket. 

1. H&M £25

2. ASOS £30

3. H&M £12.99
Four to Eight.

I feel that anything metallic can really spice up any outfit. It takes an outfit from day to night, casual to formal, and fashion to fashionista. I LOVE metallic anything but I like to keep it subtle because I know I could end up head to toe in it if I’m not! I like the resort style dresses that can be dressed down with a minimal tassel necklace, small purse and metallic gold sandals. It is an achievable look that can be made your own with two simple accessories. 

4. H&M £19.99

5. &OtherStories £39

6. Zara £59.99

7. &OtherStories £12

8. Monki/ASOS £8
Nine to Twelve. 

Still inspired by resort fashion, I have kept these choices simple and bold. A few days ago I was out shopping with my younger sisters and my mum and I spent forever trying to pursuade them to buy something hot pink! I so must have hot pink still on the mind because as soon as I saw the open back dress from Other Stories I fell in love. The slides are from Hunter and I feel they would look adorable when daringly matching them with the dress. Bright white seems to be a trend in line with the 70’s fever in the shops too. This Zara playsuit is incredible cute and stays true to my love for simplicity. Resort fashion can also have an element of sportiness to it too and I felt that this gorgeous slighty boyish polo neck jumpsuit from Topshop truly demonstraits this well. 

9. Topshop £50

10. &OtherStories £65

11. Zara £25

12. Hunter £55
Hope you enjoyed this post

Love shamar x

Leave a Reply

