4 Things I Learnt From Swedish Girls 

  

1. Less is more
 
This is a saying that I believe we have all heard at some point in our lives. I used to tell myself this all the time when it came to makeup but lately I haven’t practiced what I used to preach. In Sölvesborg the girls really did embrace this saying and ‘slayed’ it to say the least, focusing on their simple look. 

2. Take care of your hair! 

This truly is important and although most people do this anyway, I have to confess, I am terrible at it. Seeing girls work their natural colour effortlessly and well kept had inspired me and also was a little bit of a wake up call. Your hair isn’t going to be shiny and healthy if you dye it a million colours a year and do not treat it. 

3. Dress for your body type

There are so many looks that I have loved this season but sadly have already decided that some of them really won’t do me any justice. Playing with styles and trends is always fun, however, I am a strong believer that practicing looks that suit your body type is something that can benefit all of us

4. Simplicity can work for any style
 
This is one thing that I completely loved about street style while in Sweden. I’ve been meaning to attempt to simplify my style for a while now and felt inspired by the looks that I had seen and realised that it is possible to look stylish. Stick to colours what compliment you and patterns that do this too. 

Photo from Fanny Lyckman, Blogger

Leave a Reply

